Plum Cake and Power Tools

So this blog is a beginning. Let’s see if I am dedicated enough to ensure it has a middle and doesn’t come to an abrupt end.

This blog is about the things I do for fun, which is mostly cooking, gardening and jobs around the house. I like inventing and adapting recipes and when it comes to chores around the house I love just figuring things out. So this blog is about creating a record of some of these projects and sharing them: part filing cabinet, part slideshow. If nothing else it will give me somewhere to keep track of exactly what it was I put in that plum cake so I can make it again, to share ideas and recipes and to prompt me to take more photos of everything to help me remember. Hopefully I won’t put any readers to sleep along the way.

Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Plum Cake and Power Tools

  1. Pingback: On garlic and lasagne and blogging and friends | Who are these kids and why are they calling me mum?

Leave a Reply

